Orfeo On My Mind



a paraphrase

for shakuhachi and koto

(also arranged for cello and piano)

Orpheus and Euridice by Rubens

(-) World premiere: 2009, Evening of Shakuhachi and Koto Music, Public Library of Brookline, Massachusetts; Marco Lienhard (shakuhachi), Yuki Yasuda (koto)
(-) World premiere of version for cello and piano: 2021, ONLINE, Distanced Soundings, YouTube; Michael Veit (cello), Wiltrud Veit (piano)

 program notes